Winners announced for the 2013 APRA Professional Development Awards

download (3).png

Eight songwriters and composers across the categories of Popular Contemporary, Film and Television, Classical, Jass, Aboriginal & Torres Straight Islander and Country will get a massive leg up as they each recieve career-boosting prizes worth over $30,000. 

With a total prize pool value of $240,000, this year's winners will take home a career-changing package including $12,000 cash courtesy of APRA. Winners will also recieve a 'Music Industry Consultancy Package' that involves one on one sessions with Managers (thanks to AAM), Publishers and Music Industry business teams, so they can substantially support their burgeoning careers as songwriters and composers.

The winners include Thomas Calder, Husky Gawenda and Georgia Kay for Popular Contemporary, Leah Flannagan for Aboriginal Torres Strait Islander and Morgan Evans from the Country category. For a full list and each songwriters bio's head to:

Colin McAlpine